I agree that this site uses cookies for analytics, personalized content and advertising. More under imprint.
Hotel Astrid - Biken in Saalbach
Hotel Astrid - Biken in Saalbach
Hotel Astrid - Biken in Saalbach
Hotel Astrid - Biken in Saalbach

Welcome to the Bike-Circus Saalbach!

Cool adventures, enjoyable tours

Nestled in the Pinzgauer Grasberge, the region Saalbach Hinterglemm has been known as the bike Eldorado of the Alps for years. A magnificent network of over 400 km bike routes of all levels of difficulty and cool trails throughout the entire Bike-Circus Saalbach leave nothing to be desired.

 

Junior boss Stefan – a certified bike guide himself – and the Glemmguides will accompany you on a bike tour through the neat Bike-Circus several times a week.


Welcome to the mountain bike region Saalbach

Specifically developed and constantly adjusted infrastructure and a gigantic offering of trails makes Saalbach Hinterglemm a genuine biker’s paradise. Those looking for natural forest path find just that, and those seeking tricky single trails and shaped freeride routes find what they’re after too. Furthermore, there are countless mountain bike tours waiting for biking connoisseurs.

 

The extensive bike offering for all age and experience levels aside, the Bike-Circus Saalbach features pump tracks & riding technique areas, bike shops & service stations, and cool events.


Trails in the Bike-Circus Saalbach Hinterglemm

Which trail, which line do you want to tackle today? Reach the heart of the MTB region in no time with the summer cable cars – Schattberg X-Press, Reiterkogelbahn, Westgipfelbahn, Kohlmaisbahn, Schattberg Sprinter and 12er KOGEL –, which you as an Astrid guest get to use free of charge twice a day with the JOKER CARD. Several park trails, such as the Blue Line, X-Line and Z-Line, lead right through the Circus. Beginners gain their first freeride and downhill experiences while mountain bike experts give the tricky Pro Line a shot. Several altitude metres are waiting to be covered in solitude on the single trails, but the pedalling most definitely pays off. Direct connection to other biking regions, such as the Bikepark Leogang, as well as to a challenging round tour of the Sportregion fulfil your biking wishes. There’s always something happening with the Hacklberg-Trail, BIG-5 Bike Challenge and Schattberg trips.


Riding delightful pump tracks

The constant up and down on the bumpy course isn’t just the latest flavour of the month. Riding on the pump tracks exercises your economics of movement and allows you to enjoy a gorgeous cardio workout. No pedalling, just pushing up – speed comes from the depth of the body’s bounce, and that can be quite arduous! Tricky turns, too, separate the wheat from the chaff. We particularly recommend the pump track at the Spielberghaus. Take the Kohlmaisbahn from your Hotel Astrid directly to the stark. Improve your riding technique and get a roll on at the safety practice area – a happening for all two-wheeled tastes!


Events in the Bike-Circus Saalbach Hinterglemm

Adopt a few tricks from the pros – numerous events make one of Austria’s most beautiful MTB regions even more attractive. Be there for:

  • Glemmride Bike Festival: Slopestyle, downhill races and a wide expo area properly open the hot mountain bike summer in late July.
  • Lake of Charity: This action sport event in late July doesn’t just bring on good summer vibes, it also collects donations for social projects in the Pinzgau region. Things get spectacular – on land, in the water and, most definitely, on two wheels.
  • World Games of Mountainbiking: The “World Games Champion” is found in the Pinzgauer Grasberge in September. Several distances with marathon lengths of up to 80 km show who’s boss.
    All summer events are cancelled due to the current situation. We are looking forward to a cracking event summer next year!

Here you find the best bike offers of your hotel Astrid for the perfect MTB holiday in Saalbach. We gladly accept your enquiry.

Ich stimme zu, dass diese Seite Cookies für Analysen, personalisierten Inhalt und Werbung verwendet. Mehr dazu unter Datenschutz & Impressum.

Herzlich willkommen im Bike-Circus Saalbach!

Lässige Abenteuer, genussvolle Touren

Eingebettet in die Pinzgauer Grasberge, tritt die Region Saalbach Hinterglemm schon seit Jahren als eines der Bike-Eldorados in den Alpen auf. Ein grandioses Wegenetz, über 400 km Bikestrecken in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden im gesamten Bike-Circus Saalbach Hinterglemm und lässige Trails lassen keine Wünsche offen.

 

Junior Chef Stefan - selbst geprüfter Bike-Guide - und die Glemmguides begleiten Sie mehrmals pro Woche auf einer Biketour durch den lässigen Bike-Circus.


Willkommen in der Mountainbike-Region Saalbach

Eine extra angelegte und immerwährend angepasste Infrastruktur und ein riesiges Trail-Angebot macht Saalbach Hinterglemm zum wahren Biker-Paradies. Wer naturbelassene Waldpfade sucht, findet diese ebenso wie knifflige Singletrails und geshapte Freeride-Strecken. Außerdem warten unzählige Mountainbike-Touren auf Genussradler.

 

Neben dem umfangreichen Bike-Angebot für jede Alters- und Könnensstufe lockt der Bike-Circus Saalbach mit Pumptracks & Fahrtechnikgelände, Bike-Shops & Service-Stationen und lässigen Events.

 

Trails im Bike-Circus Saalbach Hinterglemm

Welche Trail, welche Line darf es heute sein? Mit den Sommerbergbahnen – Schattberg X-Press, Reiterkogelbahn, Westgipfelbahn, Kohlmaisbahn, Schattberg Sprinter und 12er KOGEL – die Sie im Sommer als Astrid-Gast mit der JOKER CARD kostenlos nützen, geht es im Nu ins Herz der MTB-Region. Mehrere Park Trails, wie die Blue Line, X-Line und Z-Line, führen quer durch den Circus. Anfänger sammeln erste Freeride- und Downhill-Erfahrung, während sich Mountainbike-Experten auf die knifflige Pro Line wagen. Auf den Single-Trails wollen einige Höhenmeter in Alleinregie zurückgelegt werden, das Strampeln lohnt sich aber. Direkter Anschluss zu weiteren Bike-Regionen, wie dem Bikepark Leogang, sowie zu einer herausfordernden Runde durch die Sportregion lassen keine Wünsche offen. Zwischen Hacklberg-Trail, BIG-5 Bike Challenge und Ausflügen auf den Schattberg ist immer etwas geboten.

 

Hochgenuss Pumptrack fahren

Das stete Auf und Ab am Wellenkurs ist längst mehr als nur der letzte Schrei. Beim Fahren auf der Pumptrack trainieren Sie die Bewegungsökonomie und genießen ein traumhaftes Kardio-Training. Kein Treten, nur Hochdrücken – aus der Tiefe des Körpers entsteht Geschwindigkeit, und das kann ganz schön an die Substanz gehen! Aber auch in den kniffligen Kurven trennt sich die Spreu vom Weizen. Die Pumptrack am Spielberghaus können wir Ihnen besonders ans Herz legen. Von Ihrem Hotel Astrid geht es mit der Kohlmaisbahn direkt an den Start. Verbessern Sie Ihre Fahrtechnik und rollen Sie am Sicherheits-Übungsgelände genüsslich ein und aus – ein Happening für jeden Zweirad-Geschmack!

 

Events im Bike-Circus Saalbach Hinterglemm

Schauen Sie sich ein paar Tricks bei den Profis ab: Zahlreiche Veranstaltungen locken jedes Jahr in eine der schönsten MTB-Regionen Österreichs. Seien Sie unbedingt dabei bei:

  • Glemmride Bike Festival: Slopestyle, Downhill-Rennen und ein großer Expo-Bereich eröffnen Ende-Juli den heißen Mountainbike-Sommer gebührend.
  • Lake of Charity: Ende Juli setzt das Actionsport-Event nicht nur Zeichen für gute Summervibes, es wird zudem für soziale Projekte im Pinzgau gesammelt. Zu Land und zu Wasser – und natürlich auch auf zwei Rädern – wird es spektakulär.
  • World Games of Mountainbiking: Mitten in den Pinzgauer Grasbergen wird im September der „World Games Champion“ gekürt. Mehrere Distanzen mit Marathonlängen von bis zu 80 km trennen die Spreu vom Weizen.

Hier finden Sie die besten Bike-Angebote Ihres Hotels Astrid für den perfekten MTB-Urlaub in Saalbach! Gerne nehmen wir Ihre Anfrage entgegen.