I agree that this site uses cookies for analytics, personalized content and advertising. More under imprint.

Downhill and freeride in Saalbach Hinterglemm

The best trails, the most breathtaking views

You, your trails, your bike and your summer. Saalbach Hinterglemm is widely regarded as an absolute freeride paradise scene. Neat downhill and freeride trails with countless jumps, steep turns, Northshore elements and daredevil drops were built in addition to the natural paths. The Glemmtal mountains contribute just as much pimping the trails with water crossing, rock passages and epic views. Find the best basecamp for downhill and freeride in Saalbach Hinterglemm with awesome trips to Bikepark Leogang at Hotel Astrid.


MTB tips on the Kohlmais

The entrance to the Kohlmaisbahn is right next to the bike hotel Astrid. Enjoy two free ascents a day including bike transport with the JOKER CARD, which is free for Astrid guests. Three excellent trails for unlimited downhill and freeride fun in Saalbach await you on the Kohlmais:

  • Monti-Trail Saalbach: The former Milka Line is perfect for beginners. Tackle 3.2 flowing kilometres with awesome views in half an hour. Broad turns, little waves, flat wood elements and tables for first jumps lead across 380 altitude metres from the intermediate station to the valley station.
  • Panorama-Trail Saalbach: This single trail is all about entertainment, snugness and fun as well – perfect for beginners of all ages. These 1.4 km offer simple tables, waves and jumps that can also be taken slowly. Soul riders cherish the divine flow and unique surroundings.
  • Wurzel-Trail Saalbach: Hardly any altitude metres, over in just over half an hour with its 3.4 km, and yet everything that downhill fans in Saalbach long for. The natural single trail just beneath the crest is brimming with roots. Some experience is necessary, and things can get quite bumpy for beginners.

More freeride routes and endure trails in Saalbach:

  • Schattberg X-Press: X-Line powered by Conti // Hacklberg Trail
  • Zwölferkogel: Z-Line powered by Trek
  • Reiterkogel: Blue Line & Pro Line
  • Hochalm Trail in Hinterglemm
  • Trip to Bikepark Leogang with another 13 tours and over 70 km of trails for beginners and pros

Our special mountain bike tip

The BIG 5 Bike Challenge is a genuine highlight for freeriders. Five cable cars on five mountains in Saalbach Hinterglemm and Leogang create an unreal XXL tour. This predefined bike circuit covers 5,000 altitude metres, just under 500 of which actually have to be pedalled – everything else is comfortably covered by gondola (free of charge with the JOKER CARD). That’s top-notch freeride in Saalbach!

 

Those who prefer a guided version of this cool tour can book it with the bike school Glemmguides – rent the right bike quickly and comfortably with Rabbit Sports. Nothing stands in the way of gripping adventures in the Bike-Circus Saalbach Hinterglemm!

 

Downhill and freeride in Saalbach – excellent entertainment on two wheels for Astrid guests. Have you already requested a non-binding holiday offer?

Ich stimme zu, dass diese Seite Cookies für Analysen, personalisierten Inhalt und Werbung verwendet. Mehr dazu unter Datenschutz & Impressum.
Hotel Astrid - Biken in Saalbach
Hotel Astrid - Biken in Saalbach
Hotel Astrid - Biken in Saalbach
Hotel Astrid - Biken in Saalbach

Freeride und Downhill in Saalbach Hinterglemm

Die schönsten Trails, atemberaubende Aussichten

Du, dein Trail, dein Bike und dein Sommer. Saalbach Hinterglemm gilt als absolutes Freeride-Paradies in der Szene. Zusätzlich zu den naturbelassenen Pfaden wurden lässige Downhill- und Freeride-Trails mit unzähligen Sprüngen, Steilkurven, Northshore-Elementen und waghalsige Drops gebaut. Die Glemmtaler Bergwelt tut ihr Übriges dazu, und so sind die Trails mit Wasserquerungen, Steinpassagen und epischen Ausblicken gepimpt. Das beste Basecamp für Freeride und Downhill in Saalbach Hinterglemm mit begeisternden Abstechern in den Bikepark Leogang findest du hier im Hotel Astrid.


MTB-Tipps am Kohlmais

Der Einstieg zur Kohlmaisbahn liegt direkt neben dem Bike-Hotel Astrid. Mit der JOKER CARD, die Astrid-Gäste kostenlos erhalten, genießen Sie zwei gratis Aufstiege täglich inklusive Bike-Transport. Auf dem Kohlmais erwarten Sie drei exzellente Trails für unbändiges Freeride- und Downhill-Vergnügen in Saalbach:

  • Monti-Trail Saalbach: Die ehemalige Milka Line eignet sich prima für Einsteiger. In einer halben Stunde geht es über 3,2 flowige Kilometer mit traumhaftem Ausblick. Großzügige Kurven, kleine Wellen, flache Holzelemente und Tables für erste Sprünge führen von der Mittelstation über 380 hm bis zur Talstation.
  • Panorama-Trail Saalbach: Auch dieser Singletrail bemüht sich um Spaß, um Gemütlichkeit und um Fun – perfekt für Anfänger jeden Alters. Diese 1,4 km bieten einfache Tables, Wellen und Sprünge, die auch langsam befahren werden können. Soulrider schätzen den herrlichen Flow und die einzigartige Umgebung.
  • Wurzel-Trail Saalbach: Kaum Höhenmeter, mit 3,4 km in etwas über einer halben Stunde schnell vorbei, und doch kommen Downhill-Fans in Saalbach hier auf ihre Kosten. Der naturbelassene Singletrail knapp unterhalb des Bergkammes ist voller Wurzeln. Etwas Erfahrung sollte mitgebracht werden, denn für Anfänger kann es durchaus holprig werden.

Weitere Freeride-Strecken und Enduro-Trails in Saalbach:

  • am Schattberg X-Press: X-Line powered by Conti // Hacklberg Trail
  • am Zwölferkogel: Z-Line powered by Trek
  • am Reiterkogel: Blue Line & Pro Line
  • Hochalm Trail in Hinterglemm
  • Trip zum Bikepark Leogang mit 13 weiteren Touren und über 70 km Trails für Beginners und Pros

Unser spezieller Mountainbike-Tipp:

Die BIG 5 Bike Challenge ist ein echtes Highlight für Freerider. Fünf Seilbahnen auf fünf Berge in Saalbach Hinterglemm und Leogang sorgen für eine XXL-Tour der Extraklasse. Die vordefinierte Biker-Runde verläuft über 5.000 Höhenmeter, wobei man etwas weniger als 500 Höhenmeter aus eigener Kraft bewältigen muss – die restlichen Aufstiege geschehen bequem per Gondel (kostenlos mit der JOKER CARD). Mehr Freeride in Saalbach geht nicht!

 

Wer diese lässige Tour lieber geführt erleben möchte, kann diese ab 2019 über die Bikeschule Glemmguides buchen - das passende Bike dazu können Sie rasch und bequem bei Rabbit Sports ausleihen. Schon steht packenden Abenteuern im Bikecircus Saalbach Hinterglemm nichts mehr im Weg!

 

Freeride und Downhill in Saalbach – ein exzellentes Vergnügen auf zwei Rädern im Hotel Astrid – haben Sie bereits Ihr Urlaubsangebot angefordert?